Conversations

I'm the kind of person who skips to the conversation when reading a book.

Camera Shy

“Don’t take my picture!” Finley shouted, quickly heading out of the room when he saw me grab my iPod.

He knew. He knew that he looked good, and that I wanted his picture.

I was a little late, however.IMG_2212[1]

The apple does not fall far from the tree.  When my father wanted to take my 8th grade graduation picture (yes, dear, there used to be 8th grade graduation), I refused to face the camera.

IMG_2213

 

I still can’t believe that I even ever wore dresses that short!

Am I comfortable in front of people?  If there were a word stronger than “never”, I would use it.

How about you?

7 comments on “Camera Shy

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Naked with Black Socks | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Hitting the Switch | Cheri Speak

  3. Laura Bloomsbury
    September 18, 2013

    Never ever –

  4. Pingback: Am I really comfortable in front of people? | Rob's Surf Report

  5. Pingback: Black Socks Down | Edward Hotspur

  6. LetmebeRae
    September 18, 2013

    lol my boyfriend is a full on introvert and always dodges the camera! I have to beg and PLEAD for a picture and even THEN I’m not always successful.
    lovethyintrovert.com

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Naked with Black Socks | Joe's Musings

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 18, 2013 by in Family conversation and tagged , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Calendar

September 2013
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
