Conversations

I'm the kind of person who skips to the conversation when reading a book.

Funny Things About the Human Body

Three funny things my kids have said  about body parts that I haven’t been able to incorporate into a post:

1.  I think I broke my nostril.

 

nostril

 

2.  Glass eyes would be cool if it weren’t for the not-seeing part.
glass eye3.  I just ripped my tongue hairs out.

tongue

***************

Thank you Daily Prompt:  The Satisfaction of a List  — “Who doesn’t love a list? So write one! Top five slices of pizza in your town, ten reasons disco will never die, the three secrets to happiness — go silly or go deep, just go list-y.”

Now I can go ahead and cross these off my draft list.

 

14 comments on “Funny Things About the Human Body

  1. Pingback: Top 6 Cute Baby C Things | Stuphblog

  2. catterel
    April 14, 2013

    I’m collecting things people say they have wrong with them, like “She’s got arthritis of the bladder,” and “His nose keeps running. It’s probably his brain fluid dripping out.” LOL

    • sarahlangdon
      April 14, 2013

      That’s how this initially started, but I haven’t added to it in a while and wanted to get it out of my draft box.

      It’s a little scary think about brain fluid dripping out! 🙂

    • evesreflections
      April 14, 2013

      I keep getting told that a running nose is a way to get rid of dead brain cells. Is it not?

  3. lala1966
    April 14, 2013

    my daughter said to me once ” mommy, I hurt my corner arm” lol I guess that was her elbow lol

    • sarahlangdon
      April 14, 2013

      I love the way kids see things. “Corner arm” makes sense to me!

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Going List-Y | My Daily Prompt Blog

  5. Pingback: List-o-Reen! – Daily Prompt | Edward Hotspur

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Satisfaction of a List | My Atheist Blog

  7. Pingback: A Partial List Of Reasons Why I Don’t Make Lists | The Jittery Goat

  8. Pingback: What’s on your list? | The Satisfaction of a List | Kaleidoscopic World in Words

  9. Pingback: List-tacular! Some of The Greatest Lessons I’ve Learned. | Eyes Through The Glass - A Blog About Asperger's

  10. Susan B Raven
    April 14, 2013

    Tongue hairs reminded me of a picture I saw yesterday of a hairy eyeball. For reals. It’s the kind of thing I wish I could un-see.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 14, 2013 by in Family conversation, Postaday 2013 and tagged , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Calendar

April 2013
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
